One Old White Guy Made it to the Polls Today

Today, an old, White military retiree who lives in Suffolk, Virginia, voted. Before I voted, I showed my ID to a poll worker, and the poll worker recorded my name in an electronic device. The device doesn’t know who I voted for, but it knows I was there. So I didn’t just vote for my candidate, I represented myself and others like me.

Next election, when the politicians decide who they should appeal to and what policies they should support, they’ll know that at least one old, White military retiree who lives in Suffolk made it to the polls and probably will again.

Are you represented?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

