Strange Spam

Someone, or something, made a comment on my main blog, “You have done it again. Incredible read.”. And I have to admit, I was pretty happy about it for a bit. But the commenter’s link went to a blogspot blog, which had one post full of gibberish. Obviously I’ve been spammed, but what was the point? I don’t think I picked up a virus or malware by visiting a blog. But maybe I did. At any rate, I decided to Google “You have done it again. Incredible read”, and found the comment on one other blog. The comment was made with a different name than my commenter’s name, and linked to a different blog, but it was also a blogspot blog with one post full of gibberish. This morning, Google picked up two more blogs with the same comment, linking to two other blogspot blogs with one post full of gibberish. I’m not going to link this post to any of them, you can use Google yourself if you’re that interested. But I don’t know what’s going on, so be careful.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

